Kontur

Retread as new

The new precured KONTUR tread - thanks to its base contour - is the first to guarantee that every retreaded tyre has the same balanced profile as a new tyre. KONTUR is so called because the exclusive profiled side wings are perfectly shaped to suit the contours of the tyre shoulders.

Perfect adaptation to the original contour

When fitted to the casing. KONTUR's close conformity to the original tyre contour overcomes even the slightest transverse or longitudinal distortion. KONTUR is perfectly bonded to the original casing, becoming an integral and harmonious part of the whole.

Superior Performance

The advantages of perfect retreading with KONTUR are the superior mileage performance, greater transverse stability of the vehicle and even, regular tread wear. With the added advantage of perfect aesthetic appearance of the retreaded tyre KONTUR is an innovation based on superior know-how and highly developed experience in tyre technology.

Better you take the original right from the beginning!

During vulcanisation of our KONTUR-treads the rubber molecules are formed into the perfect shape which guarantees the lowest profile distortion and the maximum performance.

The result is completely unstressed building, even of cross lug drive axle profiles, without air inclsion and without the need of immediate enveloping as wing treads!

Tyres retreaded with KONTUR-treads give the same road print as new tyres resulting in optimal wear characteristics and performance, which is not achieved using other treads. Tyres retreaded with KONTUR-treads have the same appearance as new tyres.

Proceed to profiles

Kontur

Runderneuert wie neu

KONTUR ist der erste Laufstreifen, der bereits bei der Vulkanisierung eine der Raukontur der Karkasse angepasste konkave Bindefläche hat. Der vorgeformte Laufstreifen sorgt dafür, dass der erneuerte Reifen das Aussehen und die Ausgewogenheit eines Neureifens hat.

Genaue Anpassung an die Originalkontur

Die perfekte konturgetreue Verbindung zwischen Laufstreifen und Karkasse vermeidet Spannungen oder Stauchungen. KONTUR schmiegt sich perfekt an die vorgegebene Raukontur an und bildet so eine vollkommene und harmonische Einheit.

Echte Spitzenleistung

KONTUR bietet die Vorteile einer perfekten Erneuerung, d. h. hohe Kilometerleistung, sehr gute Seitenstabilität und gleichmäßigen Verschleiß neben einem optisch guten Gesamteindruck. KONTUR ist das zukunftsweisende Ergebnis langjähriger Erfahrung und Einsatz modernster Technik.

Greifen Sie besser gleich zum Original!

Bei unseren KONTUR-Laufstreifen sind die Kautschukmoleküle während der Vulkanisation in den Positionen vernetzt, in denen sie später höchste Leistung bei geringster Profilbewegung garantieren müssen.

Das ergibt völlige Spannungsfreiheit beim Belegen auch von querorientierten Antriebsprofilen ohne Lufteinschluß und ohne den Zwang zum sofortigen Einhüllen wie z. B. bei Wingstreifen!

Die Aufstandsflächen der mit KONTUR-Streifen erneuerten Reifen haben gleichförmige spezifische Bodendrücke und damit bisher nicht erreichte optimale Abnutzungsbilder und Leistungen. Die Optik der mit KONTUR-Streifen erneuerten Reifen ist mit Neureifen vergleichbar.

Weiter zu unseren Produkten